## Minutes of Public Caucus of the Village Board

## Proceedings of the Village of Spring Green Caucus of the Village Board January 10, 2018 – 7:00 pm 154 N. Lexington Street, Spring Green WI

- 1. Call to order: Gene Hausner, Village President called the caucus to order at 7:00 pm.
- Roll call of Village Board: Members present were Gene Hausner, Robin Reid, Joel Marcus, Norm Miller, LuEtta Miller, Vern Demers and Michael Broh. Also present: Wendy Crary, Linda Schwanke, Greg Wipperfurth, Kevin Wilkins, Mike Havlik, Tyler Wilkinson, Colin O'Keefe and Jenny Pappas.
- 3. **Approve Agenda:** Reid moved and N. Miller seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.
- LuEtta Miller stated she declined to run as an incumbent. Nominations for the three (3) Trustees, terms expiring April 16, 2018 were as follows:
  - a. Michael Broh nominated by Vern Demers and seconded by Norm Miller.
  - b. Tyler Wilkinson nominated by LuEtta Miller and seconded by Vern Demers.
  - c. Robin Reid nominated by Joel Marcus and seconded by Michael Broh.
  - d. Jane Hauser nominated by Joel Marcus and seconded by Robin Reid.

Hearing no other nominations, Demers moved and Reid seconded to close nominations. Motion carried.

- 6. It was not necessary to appoint tellers and vote to reduce nominations to six (6) individuals for Trustee.
- 7. General Public Comment: There was no general public comment.
- 8. **Adjourn:** Reid moved and N. Miller seconded to close the caucus at 7:05 pm. Motion carried.