Minutes of Regular Session Proceedings of the Village of Spring Green Board of Trustees December 20, 2023 – 7:00 pm Meeting held in-person or via Zoom & Teleconference

- 1. Call to order: Reid Village President called the board meeting to order at 7:01 pm.
- Roll call of Village Board members: Members present were Robin Reid, Jeannie McCarville, Michael Broh, Jennifer Snow, David Saperstein, Deb Miller, and Damian Barta 7:02 pm. Also, present: Wendy Crary, Matt Becker - League of Wisconsin Municipalities, Chief Stoddard, Scott Whitsett - Jewell Associates Engineers, and Vikki Stingley. Via Zoom & Teleconference: Linda Schwanke.
- 3. **Approve Minutes:** Motion by Saperstein to approve the minutes of the December 6, 2023 Regular Board Meeting as presented. Seconded by McCarville. Voice vote. Motion carried.
- 4. **Review and approve agenda:** Motion by Broh to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Miller. Voice vote. Motion carried.
- 5. **Consent agenda:** Motion by Snow to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following:
 - a. Approval of Financial Report.
 - b. Approval of Disbursements.

Seconded by Saperstein. Voice vote. Motion carried.

- 6. New Business:
 - a. Matt Becker with the League of Wisconsin Municipalities gave a presentation: "So You've Been Elected...".
 - b. The Library Board recommended Chris Ferguson and Dede Holverson as new citizen appointments to the Library Board replacing Linda Thering and Sue Meise. Motion by Broh to accept the recommended appointments of Chris Ferguson and Dede Holverson to the Library Board as presented. Seconded by Snow. Voice vote. Motion carried.
 - c. Scott Whitsett of Jewell Associates Engineers reviewed the Village of Spring Green Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan (CORP) 2024-2028 with the Board. Crary added that the Park and Recreation Committee recommended approval; and to be reviewed annually. Motion by Snow to adopt the Village of Spring Green Comprehensive Outdoor Recreation Plan (CORP) 2024-2028 as presented. Seconded by Barta. Voice vote. Motion carried.

7. Information Items:

- a. Notification of Noncandidacy submitted by Michael Broh.
- 8. General Public Comment: No Public Comment.
- 9. **Adjourn:** Motion by Miller to adjourn at 7:52 pm. Seconded by Miller. Voice vote. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted by Vikki Stingley