## Minutes of Public Caucus of the Village Board Proceedings of the Village of Spring Green Board of Trustees January 10, 2024 – 7:00 pm Meeting held via Zoom & Teleconference

- 1. Call to order: Robin Reid, Village President called the Public Caucus to order at 7:03 pm.
- 2. **Roll call of Village Board members:** Members present via Zoom & Teleconference were Robin Reid, David Saperstein, Jennifer Snow, Deb Miller, Damian Barta, Jeannie McCarville, and Michael Broh. Also, present: Wendy Crary, Jean-Claude Bédard and Vikki Stingley. Via Zoom & Teleconference: Linda Schwanke and Barbare Mott.
- 3. **Review and approve agenda**: Motion by Barta to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Miller. Voice vote. Motion carried.
- 4. Nominations for the three (3) Trustees, terms expiring April 15, 2024 were as follows:
  - Debra Miller nominated by Michael Broh. Seconded by Damin Barta
  - Damian Barta nominated by David Sapertein. Seconded by Debra Miller.
  - J C Bédard nominated by Michael Broh. Seconded by Damin Barta.

Hearing no other nominations; nominations closed at 7:06 pm. Motion carried.

- 5. It was not necessary to appoint tellers and vote to reduce nominations to two (2) individuals for Village President or six (6) individuals for Trustee.
- 6. General Public Comment: No public comment.
- 7. **Adjourn:** Motion by Snow to adjourn at 7:07 pm. Seconded by Broh. Voice vote. Motion carried. Respectfully submitted by Vikki Stingley