Minutes

Meeting of the Village of Spring Green Plan Commission And Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Committee Wednesday, May 15, 2024 Held at Spring Green Village Office 154 N. Lexington Street

Meeting held in-person and virtually via Zoom & Teleconference Immediately following the Hearing at 7:00 p.m.

- 1. Prem called meeting to order at 7:06 p.m. as a Meeting of the Spring Green Plan Commission and Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Committee.
 - Members present: In-Person Greg Prem (JEZC), Robin Reid, David Saperstein, and Brad Hutnik (JEZC). Members absent Michael Broh, Kevin Zimmer, and Ed Lilla (JEZC).
 - Town JEZC members present: In-Person Jason Falteisek, Fred lausly, and Nate Robson.
 - Others present: In-Person Wendy Crary, Noah Anliker, James Sprecher, and Caryl Sprecher.
- 2. Crary appointed minute taker.
- 3. Motion by lausly, second by Saperstein, to approve the meeting agenda. Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 4. Approve minutes from the April 17, 2024 Spring Green Plan Commission and Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Committee Meeting. Motion by Falteisek, second by Hutnik, to approve minutes from the April 17, 2024 Spring Green Plan Commission and Joint Extraterritorial Zoning Committee Meeting. Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 5. Discussion and possible action on a Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by James & Caryl Sprecher to split portions of parcel #032-0093-00000, #032-0090-00000, and #032-0091-00000 to be joined into one lot, located on US Hwy 14, Town of Spring Green. The Plan Commission reviewed the proposed CSM. Motion by Reid, second by Saperstein to recommend approval to the Village Board for Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by James & Caryl Sprecher to split portions of parcel #032-0093-00000, #032-0090-00000, and #032-0091-00000 to be joined into one lot, located on US Hwy 14, Town of Spring Green. Joint Vote: Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 6. Discussion and possible action on the consideration of a request by James & Caryl Sprecher to rezone Lot #1 of CSM submitted for approval, located on US Hwy 14, Spring Green, WI from EAP Extraterritorial Agricultural Preservation District and ARE Extraterritorial Existing Agricultural Residential District to ARN Extraterritorial New Agricultural Residential District. Motion by lausly, second by Hutnik to recommend approval to the Village Board to rezone Lot #1 of CSM submitted for approval, located on US Hwy 14, Spring Green, WI from EAP Extraterritorial Agricultural Preservation District and ARE Extraterritorial Existing Agricultural Residential District to ARN Extraterritorial New Agricultural Residential District. Joint Vote: Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 7. Discussion and possible action on a Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by Jody Noble to join two lots into one, parcel #032-1002-20000 and #032-1002-30000, located on Highbanks Road, Town of Spring Green. The Plan Commission reviewed the proposed CSM. Motion by lausly, second by Reid to recommend approval to the Village Board for Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by Jody Noble to join two lots into one, parcel #032-1002-20000 and #032-1002-30000, located on Highbanks Road, Town of Spring Green. Joint Vote: Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 8. Convene as the Plan Commission. Motion by Falteisek, second by Saperstein to convene as the Plan Commission at 7:11 p.m. Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 9. Discussion and possible action on a Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by Matt Kalish to join two lots into one, parcel #182-0758-00000 and #182-0759-00000, located on Sommerset Road, Village of Spring Green. Motion by Saperstein, second by Reid to recommend approval to the Village Board for Certified Survey Map (CSM) submitted by Matt Kalish to join two lots into one, parcel #182-0758-00000 and #182-0759-00000, located on Sommerset Road, Village of Spring Green. Motion passed with all in attendance in favor.
- 10. General Public Comment: There was no general public comment at this time.
- 11. Adjourn. Motion by Saperstein, second by Hutnik, to adjourn at 7:13 p.m. Motion passed with all in attendance infavor.