Minutes of Public Caucus of the Village Board Proceedings of the Village of Spring Green Board of Trustees January 8, 2025 – 7:00 pm Meeting held in-person or via Zoom & Teleconference

- 1. Call to order: Robin Reid, Village President called the Public Caucus to order at 7:00 pm.
- Roll call of Village Board members: Members present were Robin Reid, David Saperstein, Jennifer Snow, Deb Miller, Damian Barta, Jeannie McCarville, and Jean-Claude Bédard. Also, present: Wendy Crary, Chief Stoddard, Bruce G Bradley, Nancy Garner, Yvonne Notbohm, and Vikki Stingley. Via Zoom & Teleconference: Linda Schwanke, and Bob Churchill. Motion by Barta that Deb Miller run the Village of Spring Green Caucus tonight. Seconded by McCarville. Voice vote. Motion carried.
- 3. **Review and approve agenda**: Motion by Snow to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Reid. Voice vote. Motion carried.
- 4. Nominations for one (1) Village President, terms expiring April 14, 2025 were as follows:
 - Robin Reid nominated by Jennifer Snow for Village President. Seconded by Jean-Claude Bédard.

Hearing no other nominations; nominations closed at 7:03 pm. Motion carried.

- 5. Nominations for the three (3) Trustees, terms expiring April 14, 2025 were as follows:
 - Jeannie McCarville nominated by Nancy Garner. Seconded by Yvonne Notbohm.
 - Jennifer Snow nominated by Damian Barta. Seconded by Robin Reid.

• David Saperstein nominated by Jennifer Snow. Seconded by Jean-Claude Bédard. Hearing no other nominations; nominations closed at 7:05 pm. Motion carried.

- 6. It was not necessary to appoint tellers and vote to reduce nominations to two (2) individuals for Village President or six (6) individuals for Trustee.
- 7. General Public Comment: No public comment.
- 8. Adjourn: Motion by Barta to adjourn at 7:06 pm. Seconded by Snow. Voice vote. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted by Vikki Stingley